I came to pace…and found heart

The thoughts of my great friend and pacer about the last 25 miles of our journey…

Texas Trail Running Adventures by John

Before you begin, this is an unedited, published draft!  I wanted to get this out while it was still fresh in my head (sort of!)   Enjoy!

“It’s okay to cry” is all that I heard as our entire group walked back to our Crew HQ  from the finish line.  Norma knew how emotional of a finish that was for me and did not hesitate to let me know it was ok!  😉

This journey began six months ago when Lynn and Norma began their journey to finish their first 100mi race.  They both began training for and preparing to race Brazos Bend 100!    While I wasn’t racing, I joined them on a lot of their long runs.   As part of their preparation, they both asked me to take care of crewing for them and Lynn asked me to be her pacer for 25mi.   I was really excited…

View original post 6,106 more words

Leave a Reply

